X and Why

Publié le 22 Avril 2023

Verse 1:

I feel I have no energy

Wonder how my future will be

We all die alone in the end

And no one remembers our pain

 

Chorus:

Chasing dreams that never succeed

Oh, what a joke, this life we lead

No freedom, no passion, no bliss

Stuck on the X and Y axes

 

Verse 2:

I have no interest in rushing

Don't want to spend my life fleeing

I want to be myself on earth

I've been an alien since my birth

 

Chorus:

Chasing dreams that never succeed

Oh, what a joke, this life we lead

No freedom, no passion, no bliss

Stuck on the X and Y axes

 

Bridge:

Pretending everything's okay

Oh, what a charade we all play

In this cynical dance we sway

Faking smiles each and every day

 

This toxic positivity

Has replaced thirst for ecstasy

But I'm not fooled by this facade

I'm asking you to join my squad

 

Chorus:

Chasing dreams that never succeed

Oh, what a joke, this life we lead

No freedom, no passion, no bliss

Stuck on the X and Y axes

Rédigé par L'utopique romantique

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article