I wish so much I understood sooner

Publié le 5 Juillet 2018

Verse One 

Why can I never make you understand 

The storm which is raging inside my head? 

I try so hard to explain it to you 

You make me say things I did not want to 

 

It's so hard when everybody sees you 

As another person who is not true 

They put you in a little box of them 

Now you feel so torn apart so ashamed 

Chorus 

I wish so much I understood sooner 

Who I was and what I wanted to do 

Would have I been able to chose better? 

Would I've been able to escape from you? 

 

Verse Two 

I can't communicate my inner world 

The things I try to say become deformed 

I regret having tried to understand 

What is in fact just castles in the sand 

 

I used to trust grow-ups when I was young 

I thought experience made humans wiser 

Now I have no idea where I belong 

I get across life like a wanderer

Chorus 

I wish so much I understood sooner 

Who I was and what I wanted to do 

Would have I been able to chose better? 

Would I've been able to escape from you? 

 

Bridge 

Now I desperately searching for a door 

And I am left with the real tragic thing 

I cut the cord between me and my soul 

And I'm dying, I'm dying, I'm dying 

 

Chorus 

I wish so much I understood sooner 

Who I was and what I wanted to do 

Would have I been able to chose better? 

Would I've been able to escape from you? 

 

Chorus to fade

Rédigé par L'utopique romantique

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article