Transmutation

Publié le 23 Octobre 2018

Verse One

This world ticks me off like a nasty bug

No one around me takes me as I am

I crawl all day long like a tired slug

I don’t need your advice my dear Madam

 

Being human is so damn restrictive

Mercy, mercy, Ladder of liberty

Fall on me so this cursed place I can leave

Beckon my people to a mad party

 

Chorus

I just needed a good transmutation

To dance like a moth on a starry night

Tears mixed with hiccups gives nuclear fusion

Against grim normalcy I won the fight

 

Verse Two

In my new body I can now fly high

I don't care about kings and presidents

I'm a fair multicolored butterfly

And my subjects give me tons of presents

 

I err according to my convenience

All around this marvelous universe

A divine whim changed the laws of science

Enabling me to cross time in reverse

 

Chorus

I just needed a good transmutation

To dance like a moth on a starry night

Tears mixed with hiccups gives nuclear fusion

Against grim normalcy I won the fight

 

Bridge

If you open your mind and spread your wings

The bloody changes might finally come

If you just take a knife and cut your strings

Among crazy folks you will be welcome

 

Chorus

I just needed a good transmutation

To dance like a moth on a starry night

Tears mixed with hiccups gives nuclear fusion

Against grim normalcy I won the fight

 

Chorus to fade

 

Rédigé par L'utopique romantique

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article