Why can't I behave the way I want to?

Publié le 30 Octobre 2018

Verse One

My troubles head is full of high ideals

I lament about the reign of evil

In my distress I make profound appeals

All of this fills me with great upheaval

 

But I cannot say I live what I preach

In my behavior I am a coward

My faint willpower switch I cannot reach

By my emotions I am devoured

 

 

Chorus

Why can't I behave the way I want to?

I am swept away by opposing streams

Why can’t I be a person of virtue?

Am I an idiot who lives in her dreams?

 

 

Verse One

I look at myself with a sense of dread

I want to dig a hole and hide inside

I can’t believe I uttered what I said

If only the past could be modified

 

Now I am here and I wish I knew why

I was asleep and played another’s role

I want to regain the power to fly

Over myself I want to have control

 

 

Chorus

Why can't I behave the way I want to?

I am swept away by opposing streams

Why can’t I be a person of virtue?

Am I an idiot who lives in her dreams?

 

 

Bridge

I am divided, I can't will one thing

I have been like this for eons of years

But the solution may come like the spring

And I’ll dance to The Music of the Spheres

 

Chorus

Why can't I behave the way I want to?

I am swept away by opposing streams

Why can’t I be a person of virtue?

Am I an idiot who lives in her dreams?

 

 

Chorus to fade

Rédigé par L'utopique romantique

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article